Blancpain GT Series Monza 2018

The Blancpain GT Series Endurance Cup 2018 started on the second last weekend of April at the Autodromo Nazionale of Monza, the temple of speed. A really exciting season opener at the italian circuit with more than 50 GT3 cars and 11 manufacturers represented. After the last year win by GRT Grasser Racing Team, the 2018 edition of the 3 hours of Monza has been won by Belgian Audi Club Team WRT (#1) with drivers Dries VANTHOOR, Alex RIBERAS and Christophe MIES. In second place, Mercedes AMG GT3 of Strakka Racing #43 (Maxi BUHK / Alvaro PARENTE / Maxi Goetz) and third placed on the podium another Mercedes AMG GT3, driven by Luca STOLZ, Yelmer BUURMAN and Maro ENGEL (Team Black Falcon). In PRO-AM class, the victory went to Rinaldi Racing Ferrari 488 GT3 (18th overall) with Rinat SALIKHOV, Alexander MATTSCHULL and Dominik SCHWAEGER.

Linkwww.blancpain-gt-series.comLocationAutodromo Nazionale Monza (Monza, Italy)DateApril 20th / 22nd, 2018

error: © All rights reserved - Riccardo Righetti